For example, when someone is indicated as a tester, but is no longer part of that Matrix project, you can do the following:
- Make this person a read-only user to the projects he/she should no longer access
- Change the password so that he/she cannot log in anymore (optionally)
- Change his/her email address (optionally)
This way he/she will not be able to log in anymore but you can still use his/her name for documentation.
Note that there are no additional costs for read-only users.
In the admin client (server administration), in User Management, the administrator can define to which projects the (group of) users have access. It can be done per project or globally for all projects: (the same can be done for Groups)